MTV Movie Awards

Picture 1

This is a perfect reason why our parents didn’t want us to watch MTV as kids.  Either Twilight has a deal going on with MTV, which I hope to God is the case, and that our youth hasn’t just lost all it’s potential for a healthy, intelligent future by showing the adult world that they think that Twilight was the best movie of the year.  I would have even accepted The Dark Knight as an answer, I mean come on!

I guess I can only speak for myself, I mean I’ve never seen the film or read the book or books I don’t know exactly, but it just seems like a better choice.. but I’m not sure.  I guess it’s just the fact that Slumdog Millionaire was nominated for ten Academy Awards and won eight of them.  It only won best picture, director, screenplay, along with seven BAFTA awards, five Critics’ Choice Awards, and four Golden Globes but hey, when something better comes along, it’s gotta be honored.

Good job, MTV – you nailed it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MTV Movie Awards

  1. Rhea says:

    damn i didnt even know slumdog millionaire was in the mix. wtf. you make a good point. exactly what i was thinking when i noticed that slumdog was a nominee. hella dumb

  2. Katy says:

    twilight was such a terrible movie. i’ll testify

Leave a Reply

