Lost Turtle

DSC04880

This little guy here had quite an adventure today.  I fell asleep on the couch and woke up to an empty turtle cage.  It was his life long dream to escape that cage and I guess today was his day.

I couldn’t imagine how far he could get with his little flippers let alone to survive the good 4 foot fall from the counter he was on.  I turned my head to see my golden retriever grinning like a devil.  I thought to myself, no way… he wouldn’t eat my turtle, would he?  Well needless to say I sent him outside and searched for my MIA turtle.  I looked under the stove, under the refrigerator, under the couch, everywhere.

I then decided to check the living room which is a good twenty or thirty feet away and sure enough, underneath the curtains there he was.  When I picked him up, it didn’t look good, only one of his flipper was moving and he didn’t put his head out of his shell.  At least I knew he wasn’t eaten.

Long story short, we cleaned him up, put him back in his water, got a better cage with higher walls and he seems as determined as ever to get out of this new cage and healthy as ever.

Keep an eye on your turtles, they’re sneaky.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost Turtle

  1. Rhea says:

    haha. oh man, i thought you lost your turtle for good. haha. im glad he’s safe and wasnt eaten. haha.

Leave a Reply

